dream stalking

So, if you know me at all, you probably know two things. One, I’m an obsessive dog-mom who feels no shame in making my dog homemade dog food, and two, that I like to write.

That second fact is why you’re here, on this site. Because I like to write, and if I’m not writing, I lose a sense of who I am. Now, after graduating college, I’m (for the first time in my life) getting paid to write. I still almost can’t believe it.

I know, I’m lucky to get to be able to do what I love for a living. And I fully appreciate that. But even though my working hours are filled with writing, I still ache to let my mind loose in my personal time. So, I keep writing. Writing about government, politics, boys, crying until I don’t think I can anymore, crazy families, annoying friends, dogs, new cities, discovering my tear ducts haven’t run dry, world events, and anything else that comes to my mind. I keep writing and writing and writing, and then I realized, I don’t have a platform for all of my writing to be displayed on.

Which brings us back to this site. This is for me to continue to not just chase my dreams, but to stalk them. To go after them completely, whole heartedly. I won’t give up.

This site is a portfolio, of sorts. I hope to post weekly recaps of things I’ve written for different sites, and then a more personal post right here. So please, enjoy, and feel free to comment on anything that interests you!

Oh, and sign up for my newsletter, here!

2 thoughts on “dream stalking

Leave a Reply

